How Hard Can It Be??

Scam free but you must pay a registration fee for our services. Hmmm… I don’t know. Makes me wonder what their definition of “scam free” is and how legitimate they really are. Looking for freelance work as a writer is not easy and neither is looking for any work at home position. Unfortunately there are more false claims of wealth and opportunity than there are real jobs to be found.

Still..the true and honest ones are waiting to be discovered, just have to dig deep into the internet and do some researching. Yes, I do my own independent investigation before I ever sign up with any business. Called the BBB and it’s my best friend. If I can’t find anything on them or their sites looks suspicious, I run the opposite direction. Momma didn’t raise no fool. Sad when you have to ever so careful of who you might come into contact with nowadays since there are individuals who don’t care if they take the money and put it their pocket and leave you with nothing.

How do they sleep at night? And why can’t they learn the difference between reputable and dishonest work? Guess that’s too hard for them or they just like the easy way out. They pack up and leave town and start over somewhere else under a new name. Pathetic.

This is my criteria for a potential employer:

1. I’d like to your actual name so I can look you  up. Vague emails go against my better judgement.

2. What type of content are you looking for.

3. Type of business and what you do.

4. No false claims of instant riches, please, I will just laugh and say “next”

If you do answer my questions honestly and I can find information on you, I might just decide to take you up on openings.

Give me reason to want to work with you, explain to me why you are better than the rest and what you can do for me.

I know what I can do for you, I can offer my talents as a writer, creative thinker, customer service and more. Just tell what I need to know and I’ll take you into consideration.

I will get back to  you a in few days…

Now was that so hard??

Leave a Reply

